

# Capital Improvement

#### **MAYOR**

Renard U. Johnson

#### CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Alejandra Chávez

District 2

Dr. Josh Acevedo

District 3

Deanna M. Rocha

District 4

Cynthia Boyar Trejo

District 5

Ivan Niño

District 6

Art Fierro

District 7

Lily Limón

District 8

Chris Canales

#### **CITY MANAGER**

Dionne Mack

# Safe Routes to School Designation Scorecard

Schools completing three or more of the activities mentioned below may submit documentation in exchange for a formal "Safe Routes to School" designation and plaque from the City. Please submit inquires to <a href="mailto:ZendtAD@elpasotexas.gov">ZendtAD@elpasotexas.gov</a>

## **Submit a Route**

The school has identified and submitted an official route for Safe Routes to School.

## Biking to School

The school supported the development of a "Bike Bus", or incentivized biking to school.

## **Crossing Guards**

The school participates in the Deferred Disposition for School Zone Citations Community Service Program.

## **Incentivized Walking**

The school held a contest or incentivized walking to school for students.

## Teach Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety in School

The school ensured all students received some form of education regarding bicycle and pedestrian safety.

## Walking to School

The school held a "Walk to School Day" or encouraged the organization of a "Walking School Bus."

## Bike to School Day or Bike Rodeo

The school held a "Bike to School" Day or the school hosted or participated in a "Bike Rodeo".

## Park a Block and Walk A Block

The school has designated an area for a "Park a Block and Walk a Block" Program.

#### Host a Walk Audit

The school held a walk audit or submitted walk audit feedback to the City.

