

MAYOR Oscar Leeser

CITY MANAGER Dionne Mack CITY COUNCIL District 1 Brian Kennedy

Dr. Josh Acevedo

District 2

District 3 Cassandra Hernandez

District 5 Isabel Salcido

District 6

Art Fierro

District 7 Henry Rivera

District 8 Chris Canales

NEWS RELEASE 12/ 23/ 2024

City of El Paso to Host Swearing-In Ceremony for Newly Elected Mayor, City Council Members and Municipal Judges

District 4

Joe Molinar

EL PASO, Texas—The City of El Paso invites the public to attend the Swearing-In Ceremony for the newly elected City officials. The ceremony will take place at 6 p.m. Monday, January 6, 2025, at the historic Plaza Theatre, 125 Pioneer Plaza.

This special event is open to the public, and free parking will be available at the El Paso Convention Center garage to accommodate attendees.

Following the ceremony, a public reception will be held in the theater's lobby, offering an opportunity for family, friends, and community leaders to celebrate this momentous occasion.

The City of El Paso proudly announces the following newly elected officials who will be sworn in during the event:

CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

- Mayor-Elect: Renard U. Johnson
- District 1 Rep-Elect: Alejandra Chávez
- District 2 Rep-Elect: Dr. Josh Acevedo
- District 3 Rep-Elect: Deanna Maldonado Rocha
- District 4 Rep-Elect: Cynthia Boyar Trejo
- District 5 Rep-Elect: Ivan Niño
- District 7 Rep-Elect: Lily Limón

MUNICIPAL COURT JUDGES:

- Court 1 Judge-Elect: Michelle Morales
- Court 2 Judge-Elect: Kristin Romero
- Court 3 Judge-Elect: David A. Bonilla
- Court 4 Judge-Elect: Samuel Flores
- Court 5 Judge-Elect: Mike Herrera
- Court of Appeals Judge-Elect: Maria B. Ramirez

"This is an exciting time for the City of El Paso," said City Manager Dionne Mack. "The newly elected officials bring diverse experiences and perspectives that will enhance our mission to serve the community. We look forward to working collaboratively to continue advancing El Paso as a vibrant and thriving community."

The newly sworn-in Council members will begin their official duties the next day, with the first **City Council meeting scheduled for 9 a.m. Tuesday, January 7, 2025**, at City Hall, 300 N. Campbell.

###

