

MAYOR Renard U. Johnson

CITY MANAGER **Dionne Mack** 

CITY COUNCIL District 1 Alejandra Chávez

Dr. Josh Acevedo

District 2

District 3 Deanna M. Rocha

Cynthia Boyar Trejo

District 4

District 5 Ivan Niño

District 6

Art Fierro

District 7 Lily Limón District 8

Chris Canales

**NEWS** RELEASE

01/24/2025

Property Tax Deadline Approaching

EL PASO, Texas—The City of El Paso Tax Office reminds taxpayers that the deadline to pay property taxes is quickly approaching.

The City of El Paso collects property taxes on behalf of all 44 taxing entities in El Paso County.

To avoid delinguent penalties and interest, payments must be received no later than Friday, January 31, 2025.

Residents have multiple convenient options to make their payments:

## **PAYMENT OPTIONS Online or By Phone**

- Visit: ElPasoTexas.gov/tax-office/pay-your-taxes
- Call: (915) 212-0106
  - Payment methods:
    - **Credit card** (subject to a 1.98% convenience fee)
    - E-check (no additional fees)

## By Mail

Send payments to: **City of El Paso Tax Office** P.O. Box 2992 El Paso. TX 79999-2992 Postmark must be on or before January 31, 2025.

## **In-Person Locations**

- City Tax Office:
  - 221 N. Kansas, Suite 300 (Wells Fargo Building, 3rd floor)
  - Hours: Monday Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
- Mobile Bank (Central Appraisal District):
  - 5801 Trowbridge Drive
  - Open January 25–31, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  - Must bring your tax bill. Payments accepted: cash, checks, and 0 money orders.
- County Tax Office Locations:

(Hours: Monday – Friday, unless otherwise noted)

- Ascarate Annex (Main Office): 301 Manny Martinez Drive, 1st Floor
  - 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
- Eastside Annex: 2350 George Dieter, Suite B, Room 211 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

-more-



Promoting Transparent & Consistent Communication Among All Members of the Community



MAYOR Renard U. Johnson

CITY MANAGER Dionne Mack

**CITY COUNCIL** District 1 Alejandra Chávez

Dr. Josh Acevedo

District 2

District 3 Deanna M. Rocha

District 4

District 5 lvan Niño

District 7 Lily Limón

District 6 Art Fierro Cynthia Boyar Trejo

District 8 Chris Canales

- Ysleta Annex: 0 9521 Socorro Road, Suite B4 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
- Westside Tax Office: 424 Executive Center Boulevard. Suite 102 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
- Northeast Annex: 4641 Cohen Avenue, Suite B 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
- Northwest Annex: 435 E. Vinton Road, Suite B, Vinton, TX 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.

## **ADDITIONAL INFORMATION**

Taxpayers can print their property tax bills by visiting the Tax Office website and selecting "Pay Your Taxes."

For more information about paying property taxes visit ElPasoTexas.gov and click on the Tax Office.

###

