District 7

Boards & Committees

I am honored to sit on the below boards and committees to better serve and continue to work hard for District 7 and the City of El Paso.

City of El Paso Financial Oversight & Audit Committee (FOAC)

On July 25, 2017, Mayor Dee Margo appointed me to the Financial Oversight & Audit Committee. The Committee consists of Chairman Dr. Morgan, Mayor Pro Tempore Ordaz-Perez, Alternate Mayor Pro Tempore Lizarraga and myself. FOAC was established to provide legislative oversight of the function of the Internal Auditor, to review financial policies of the City, and formulate recommendations for the City Council and City Manager. The FOAC meets once every quarter. To view the meeting agendas and minutes, please visit the following link:

El Paso Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) - Transportation Policy Board (TPB)

Mayor Dee Margo appointed me to the MPO Transportation Policy Board on January 8, 2019.  The Transportation Policy Board was established in 1973 to meet the requirement that urbanized areas with a population of 50,000 or greater must have a transportation planning board to ensure that all regional transportation studies are performed in accordance with local governments’ desires and in conformance with federal and state laws, rules, and regulations. The TPB consists of myself, Mayor Dee Margo, Representative Dr. Morgan, Alternate Mayor Pro Tempore Lizarraga and other local elected officials. For more information on the TPB, please click on this link:

Justice Leadership Council of the El Paso Behavioral Health Consortium

The Justice Leadership Council works with Justice System leaders and stakeholders as they transform the current system to support person-centered, recovery oriented care and treat as many people as possible in health care settings instead of within the criminal justice system. To read about the goals and action plan of the Justice Leadership Council, please visit their site:

Rio Grande Council of Governments (RGCOG) - Board of Directors

The Rio Grande Council of Governments is a voluntary association of local governments formed under Texas law. This organization was initiated to further intergovernmental cooperation and coordination in the planning, development and delivery of governmental services within El Paso County, Texas. The RGCOG Board of Directors consists of myself, Representative Annello, Representative Svarzbein and other local elected officials. To view Board of Directors meeting agendas, please click here: